OPENS SEPT. 22, 2017

headercenterimage
tikitnow

Tourist Attractions in St. Louis Missouri

Find Things to Do In St Louis Missouri - Tourist Attractions in St Louis Missouri.

Find the best places to visit in St Louis Missouri including all the best tourist attractions in St Louis Missouri.  Are you looking for things to do in St Louis, Missouri?  This website will help you find EVERYTHING there is to do for tourists in St Louis Missouri.  Our website lists every fun things to do in St Louis a list created by people from St Louis.  Many people come to St Louis to visit our haunted houses includes The Darkness which is WORLD famous, Creepyworld in Fenton and The Lemp Brewery.  Often times they ask us what other things can we do while in St Louis so we've created a page on our website to help you find things to do in St Louis area. St Louis is divided by many different counties that make up the St Louis region including St Charles, South County, Jefferson County to huge section of Illinois including Alton, Collinsville, to Edwardsville.

Listed below are all sorts of things to do or visit while you are in town.  People visit our haunted houses from all over America, and if you decide to come to St. Louis we will not disappoint you!  St. Louis is a great city to visit with tons of things to do.  During the September/October time of year all of our local sports teams are playing including the Cardinals, Blues and Rams. Take a visit to the Arch or our WORLD CLASS ZOO or Science Center.  When you are here make sure you check out Washington Street, Soulard, Union Station and or number of other local sights.  Listed below find some really cool places to see and do while in St. Louis, Missouri.  Find the best things to do in Missouri right here.

Other haunted attractions in St Louis, Missouri

ST LOUIS BEST ESCAPE ROOMS Located next door to The Darkness www.StLouisEscape.com

ZOMBIE LASER TAG AT THE DARKNESS www.TheDarkness.com


Spooky Graveyard  http://bellefontainecemetery.org/historical-story/lemp-family-tomb/

Haunted Restaurant www.lempmansion.com

St. Charles Ghost Tours http://www.stcharlesghosts.com

Haunted Alton Tours http://www.hauntedalton.com/

Alton Haunted Tours http://www.altonhauntings.com/

St. Louis Ghost Tours http://www.ghostridetours.com/

Other St. Louis Ghost Tours http://www.missourighosts.net/ghosttours.html


Find Other Haunting Information www.HauntWorld.com

Hotels

Embassy Suits St. Louis www.stlouisdowntown.embassysuites.com

Drury Hotels www.druryhotels.com

Westin Hotels www.westin.com/st louis

Lumier Place Downtown St Louis Missouri http://www.lumiereplace.com/

Yogi Bear Jellystone Park Camp Ground www.eurekajellystone.com

Tourist Attractions, Tours, Concerts and Sports

St. Louis Visitors Commission http://www.explorestlouis.com/

Missouri Visitor Commission www.visitmo.com

www.citycyclingtours.com

www.citysightseeing-usa.com

The Arch http://www.stlouisarch.com/

Massive Racetrack  http://www.gatewayraceway.com/

Ballpark Village (Nightclubs and Entertainment) http://www.stlballparkvillage.com/

St. Louis Cardinals http://stlouis.cardinals.mlb.com/

St. Louis Blues Hockey http://www.stlouisblues.com

Concerts and other events are at the Arena along with St. Louis Blues Hockey Arena http://www.scottradecenter.com/

Outdoor Concerts   http://www.livenation.com/venues/14396/hollywood-casino-amphitheatre-st-louis-mo

Plays, Concerts, Large Productions http://www.fabulousfox.com/

Live Concerts Nightly National Acts  http://www.thepageant.com/

Bonne Terre Mine:  Bonne Terre Mine http://www..2dive.com/btm.htm

Peabody Theater (Concerts and Plays)  http://www.peabodyoperahouse.com/

Chaifetz Arena (Slu Basketball and Concerts) http://www.thechaifetzarena.com/

Here is the link to West End Diving:  West End Diving Centers  www.westenddiving.com 

Casino in Saint Louis

Ameristar Casino www.Ameristarcasinos.com

Alton Belle Casino http://www.argosy.com/stlouis/

Casino Queen http://www.casinoqueen.com/

Harrahs Cassino www.harrahs.com

The President Casino www.presidentcasino.com/stlouis

The Horse Track at Fairmount Park http://www.fairmountpark.com/

Lumier Place Downtown St Louis Missouri http://www.lumiereplace.com/

Amusement Parks / Family Fun Centers

Six Flags Saint Louis www.sixflags.com

The City Museum http://www.citymuseum.org

Family Fun Center http://www.teetimefun.com/

Swing Around Fun Town http://www.sarfun.com/

Demolition Ball http://www.db-az.com/

Lazer Force http://www.lazerforce.com/

Raging Rivers Waterpark in the greater St. Louis area on the Illinois side www.ragingrivers.com


Museums and Kid Attractions

Cahokia Mounds www.cahokiamounds.com

An incredible place for kids. http://www.citymuseum.org/

The St. Louis Zoo is rated #1 in the Nation and it's free!  http://www.stlzoo.org/

St Louis Science Center Rated top 10 in the Nation http://www.slsc.org/

St. Louis Art Museum http://www.stlouis.art.museum/  (awesome)

The Museum of Transportation http://www.museumoftransport.org/

Missouri History Museum http://www.mohistory.org/content/HomePage/HomePage.aspx

Missouri Botanical Gardens (rated ##1 in the nation) http://www.mobot.org/

The Magic House in Kirkwood, MO is rated the #1 Place in America for kids (even over Disney) http://www.magichouse.org/

Sculpture Park http://www.laumeier.com/

Bowling Museum and Saint Louis Cardinals Museum http://www.bowlingmuseum.com/

Saint Louis Country Parks http://www.stlouisco.com/parks/

Grants Farm (awesome place) FREE http://www.grantsfarm.com/

Saint Louis City Parks Division http://stlouis.missouri.org/citygov/parks/

Eckerts Country Farm http://www.eckerts.com/

Campbell House http://stlouis.missouri.org/501c/chm/

Ride a 2 mile children train along the river.   www.wfprr.com

Holocaust Museum http://www.hmlc.org/

Mastodon Park www.mostateparks.com/mastodon.htm

Miniature Museum http://miniaturemuseum.org/

An awesome park to take the kids with animals http://www.stlouisco.com/parks/suson.html

http://www.towergrovepark.org/

 

Other attractions and places of interest

Historic St Charles Main Street (awesome place food and shops) http://www.historicstcharles.com/things-to-do/restaurants/

Transportation Musuem (Super Cool)  http://transportmuseumassociation.org/

Anheuser-Busch Brewery Tour  http://www.budweisertours.com/

Family Arena St Charles (Concerts)  www.familyarena.com/

Streets of Saint Charles (Movie Theater, High End Places to eat) http://www.thestreetsofstcharles.com/

Alton Argosy Belle Casino http://www.argosy.com/stlouis/

St. Louis Car Museum http://www.stlouiscarmuseum.com/

Fastlane Cars www.fastlanecars.com a cool car museum and sales

Lady of the Snows   http://www.snows.org/DefaultEnglish.aspx

Indoor Racing Center http://www.johnnythrottle.com/

The biggest Cave in America (Jesse James Hideout) http://www.americascave.com/

Mount Pleasant Winery  http://www.mountpleasant.com/

Historic Webster http://www.historicwebster.org/home.htm

St Louis Famous Ice Cream http://www.teddrewes.com/Drewes.asp

The Butterfly House http://www.butterflyhouse.org/

Bonne Terre Mine Diving Attraction http://www.2dive.com/

Big Foot http://www.bigfoot4x4.com/

Vintage Aircraft Rides http://www.historicaircraftrestorationmuseum.org/

Kemp Auto Museum http://www.kempautomuseum.org/

Lone Elk Park (see Elk and Buffalo) www.stlouisco.com/parks/LoneElk.html

World Famous St Louis Symphony www.slso.org

FAMOUS OUTDOOR Broadway www.muny.org

 

Interesting Places to Eat, Dine, or Party

Bevo Mill Restaurant www.bevomill.com

The Blue Owl www.theblueowl.com

St. Louis Walk of Fame http://www.stlouiswalkoffame.org/

Hotels, Food, Entertainment http://www.westportstl.com/

Stone Hill Winery www.stonehillwinery.com

St. Louis Union Station (food, hotels, entertainment) www.stlouisunionstation.com

St. Louis Mills Mall (themed entertainment mall)  www.stlouismills.com

Famous Italian area for dinning, The Hill  www.shopthehill.com

 Kimswick, a Historic Town with dinning, shops, reg. events and more www.visitkimmswick.com

Famous area of Saint Louis (shops, dinning, concerts) www.VisitTheLoop.com

Dinner Theatre www.royaldumpe.com

Soulard Market, famous Farmers Market Next to the Haunted House (Darkness) http://www.soulardmarket.com/

St Louis Famous Lacledes Landing http://www.lacledeslanding.org/

 

Transportation

Saint Louis Airport http://www.lambert-stlouis.com/

Train Service www.amtrack.com

America's Scariest Haunted Houses are The Darkness and Creepyworld located in the St Louis Missouri area.  Find more information about the best haunted attractions in Missouri Illinois area.  The Darkness is located downtown St Louis just a few blocks from the St Louis Cardinals Busch Stadium and Ball Park Village in historic Soulard.  The Darkness features zombie laser tag, outdoor scream zone, Silo-X haunted house, Monster Museum, and The Darkness haunted house.  Next door to The Darkness is St Louis Escape with four different escape rooms in one location.  

Creepyworld located about 20 minutes from downtown in Fenton Missouri on highway 141, is America's biggest and longest haunted screampark with 13 different attractions in one location.  Creepyworld features a haunted hayride, haunted houses, graveyards, haunted hospitals, haunted prisons, cornfields and yes even a Christmas themed haunted house Krampus revenge.

Find the best and scariest haunted houses at www.Scarefest.com